Van Der Fluit gets his bracelet

The 2012 edition of WSOP (World Series of Poker) in the city of Las Vegas goes on allot prizes to top finishers. From the day it started, several players won the bracelets, which the most coveted trophy in the career of a poker player. Three brand new champs received the most coveted award.

At first, there is Ashkan Razavi, the Canadian player who became victorious at the Event – Nine, No Limit Hold’em that assembled a wide pack of 3,404 players, including top players like Mike Matusow, Tony Dunst, Carlos Mortensen, Liv Boeree or Jason Mercier. Thanks to this win, the Canadian poker pro received a prize of $ 781,398. John Monnette, the American poker player also had the success in the Event – Ten, $ 5,000 Seven Card Stud.

This thirty year old poker player is the winner of this championship which assembled 145 poker pros with huge names like Eugene Katchalov, Phil Hellmuth and Ivan Demidov. This victory allowed him to grab his 2nd bracelet along with a prize of $ 190,826.
In the Event – Eleven, the $ 1,500 Pot Limit Omaha, the French people expected to watch a compatriot to mount once again on Rio poker room’s podium. Unluckily, Damien Lhomeau flunked to achieve it. He bowed down at the fourth place.

The award was given to Vincent van der Fluit, the Netherlands player who ousted Charles Tonne of America in the final battle. Tristan Wade was handed the bronze place. Remember that the championship drew in 900 poker pros generating a$ 1,309,500 prize kitty. If the champ took $ 265,111, Lhomeau was given $ 74,536 for his superb performance.